COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS FOR 2015/2016

This is the pro-forma for appointments in 2015/2016

The Executive Members and Assistant Executive Members

EXECUTIVE BOARD			
Leader of the Council and Chair of Executive Board	Mohammed Khan		
The following appointments have been ma	ade by the Leader o	of the Council:	
Deputy Leaders of the Council	Phil Riley (Senior) Andy Kay		
Vice Chair of Executive Board	Phil Riley		
PORTFOLIOS	Executive Member	Assistant Executive Member	
Health & Adult Social Care	Mustafa Desai	Salim Mulla Brian Taylor Shaukat Hussain	
Children's Services	Maureen Bateson	Pat McFall Julie Gunn	
Neighbourhood, Housing & Customer Services	Yusuf Jan Virmani	Arshid Mahmood	
Schools & Education	Dave Harling	Mike Johnson	
Leisure, Culture & Young People	Damian Talbot	lftakhar Hussain Zamir Khan	
Regeneration	Phil Riley	Jamie Groves Stephanie Brookfield	
Resources	Andy Kay	Salim Sidat Suleman Khonat	

Environment	Jim Smith	John Roberts Parwaiz Akhtar
The remainder of appointments are for completion by the Group Leaders.		
Opposition Member on Executive Board		
Michael Lee		

4. Appoint Members of Committees

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat
Policy & Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Membership 11 Chair Jim Shorrock Vice-Chair Derek Hardman	Sylvia Liddle Ron O'Keeffe Jim Shorrock Naushad Surve Shaukat Hussain Ashley Whalley Jim Casey Tony Humphrys	Derek Hardman Colin Rigby	David Foster
Regeneration & Neighbourhoods Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership 11 Chair Naushad Surve Vice-Chair Jim Casey	Eileen Entwistle Peter Hollings Suleman Khonat John Wright Ashley Whalley Ron Whittle Naushad Surve Jim Casey	Kevin Connor Imtiaz Ali John Slater	
Children & Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership 11 Chair Sylvia Liddle Vice-Chair Shaukat Hussain	Eileen Entwistle Tom Evans Shaukat Hussain Sylvia Liddle Brian Taylor Jane Oates Don McKinlay Shiraj Vali	Julie Slater Julie Daley Denise Gee	
Health & Adults Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership 11	Ron O'Keeffe Quesir Mahmood Ron Whittle Peter Hollings Tony Humphrys	Jacquie Slater Konrad Tapp	Karimeh Foster

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat
Chair Ron O'Keefe Vice-Chair Tony Humphrys	Dave Smith Trevor Maxfield John Roberts		
Call In Committee Membership 9 Chair Derek Hardman	(Committee convened under proportionality rules 6:2:1; as and when required comprised of none Executive Members).		
Planning & Highways Committee Membership 15 Chair Dave Smith Vice-Chair Zamir Khan	Dave Smith Iftakhar Hussain Stephanie Brookfield Ashley Whalley Suleman Khonat Jim Casey Don McKinlay Jane Oates Arshid Mahmood Zamir KhanImtiaz Ail Jacquie Slater Alan CottamPaul BrownImtiaz Ail Jacquie Slater Alan CottamPaul Brown		Paul Browne
Licensing Committee Membership 13 Chair John Wright Vice-Chair Iftakhar Hussain	John Wright Tony Humphrys Iftakhar Hussain Peter Hollings Jim Casey Shiraj Vali Salim Mulla Shaukat Hussain Pat McFall Abdul Rehman		
Audit Committee Membership 6 Chair Salim Sidat Vice-Chair Suleman Khonat	Andy Kay Suleman Khonat Tom Evans Salim Sidat	John Pearson	Paul Browne
Standards Committee Membership 9 Chair Abdul Rehman Vice-Chair Michael Lee	Abdul Rehman Stephanie Brookfield Quesir Mahmood Julie Gunn Ron Whittle Tom Evans Trevor Maxfield	Alan Cottam Michael Lee	

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat
Health & Wellbeing Board Membership 4 Chair	Mohammed Khan Maureen Bateson Mustafa Desai	Michael Lee	

APPOINTMENT TO GROUPS AND PANELS

Committee	Labour	Opposition
Appeals Panel		
Membership 15		
Chief Executive's Employment Committee Membership 4	Mohammed Khan Andy Kay Phil Riley	Michael Lee
Chief Officer's Employment Committee Membership 4	Mohammed Khan Andy Kay Phil Riley	Michael Lee

The Membership of the Chief Executive and Chief Officer Employment Committees is the Leader of the Council, the two Deputy Leaders and the Leader of the Opposition.

The appointments within Political Groups

LABOUR GROUP	Councillors
Leader	Mohammed Khan
Deputy Leaders	Andy Kay & Phil Riley
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	Councillors
Leader	Michael Lee
Deputy Leaders	Colin Rigby & John Slater
LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	Councillors
Leader	David Foster
Deputy Leader	

Shadow Cabinet	Shadow Executive Member	Shadow Assistant Executive Member
Health & Adult Social Care	Jacquie Slater	Konrad Tapp
Children's Services	Julie Daley	Julie Slater
Neighbourhoods, Housing & Customer		
Services	Julie Slater	John Slater
Schools & Education	Denise Gee	Derek Hardman
Leisure, Culture & Young People	Jean Rigby	Kevin Connor
Regeneration	John Pearson	Imtiaz Ali

Resources	Colin Rigby	John Pearson
Environment	John Slater	Kevin Connor
Opposition Committee Spokespersons		
Planning & Highways	Imtiaz Ali	
Licensing	Konrad Tapp	

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	
Leader	David Foster
Deputy Leader	
Liberal Democrat Spokespersons	
Health & Adult Social Care	
Children's Services	
Neighbourhoods, Housing & Customer	
Services	
Leisure, Culture & Young People	
Regeneration	
Resources	
Environment	
Planning & Highways	
Licensing	
Standards	

Note: As a matter of record the following Members have undertaken training in these disciplines and are therefore able to sit or substitute on Planning and Highways or Licensing Committee during the next Municipal Year 2015/16:

The following Members are eligible to attend meetings of the Planning and Highways Committee:

Planning and Highways

Councillors Hussain Akhtar, Parwaiz Akhtar, Imtiaz Ali, Stephanie Brookfield, Paul Browne, Jim Casey, Alan Cottam, Eileen Entwistle, David Foster, Karimeh Foster, Denise Gee, Jamie Groves, Julie Gunn, Derek Hardman, Tony Humphrys, Iftakhar Hussain, Yusuf Jan Virmani, Mohammed Khan, Zamir Khan, Suleman Khonat, Michael Lee, Sylvia Liddle, Arshid Mahmood, Don McKinlay, Salim Mulla, Jane Oates, John Pearson, Abdul Rehman, Colin Rigby, Jean Rigby, Phil Riley, Whalley and Whittle.

The following Members are eligible to attend meetings of the Licensing Committee:

Licensing Training, 3rd June 2015:

Councillors Akhtar (H)., Akhtar (P)., Ali, Brookfield, Casey, Gee, Hollings, Humphrys, Hussain (I)., Hussain (S)., Khonat, Liddle, McFall, Rehman, Roberts, Taylor, Vali.